20140924_091029_resized

I was so exhausted when I returned to my room. My feet were on fire and my back just throbbed because I stood in the same place for hours and I was only running on 74 minutes of sleep.  After resting for an hour, I metthe group in the hotel lobby at 7:30 a.m. We made two trips to the convention center and began to set up our display tables. We were in a hurry because the show opened at 8:30 a.m. We all worked together to make this thing happen. 20140924_091048_resized_1 (1)

A few of the guys went upstairs to get the food we glazed only a few hours ago. When the food came down, I was shocked to see how great everything turned out since there was very little refrigeration, and it had to set out all night. No one is supposed to eat the food, but still refrigeration always make everything better!

Expo attendees started to make their way to our showcase, and we were still frantically putting the final touches on each one of the tables. Then, finally we were done! Everything was in place, and when I stood back to look at all of the tables, I was taken back out on how great it all looked. After all of the chaos and all of the drama, all of the tables came together and they looked awesome! I was so happy that we all worked hard and actually pulled this thing off! I tried to get a few pictures, but people were everywhere. I then began taking pictures with some of the local chefs and culinary students because its rare that they see a female American chef in China! After my few minutes of fame, I started gathering mystuff for my demo.

 

